JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alison K.

Nanny in New Market, MD 21774.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New Market, MD

  • Age 40
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Alison’s Bio

I have always loved working with children, and to that end I obtained my 90 hour Early Childhood Education Certificate in May of 2000.  For six years I worked as a lead Pre-K teacher at a private preschool in Silver Spring, MD.  I was responsible for the curriculum, planning and preparing daily activities, crafts, and games, along with the care of 20 children, age three to five.  I have been certified in both CPR and First Aid.
  During my summers I would care for children on their break, by planning fun outings, activities, and crafts.  This also extended to after school care, where I would supervise elementary/ middle school age children; also tutoring with homework.  I am fun-loving and silly and love opportunities to engage the minds and hearts of children. 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Stacy A. is a reference for Alison K.
Shannon S. is a reference for Alison K.
Jump to Top
Alison K.
Alison K.
New Market, MD 21774
40

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now