JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Faith T.

Nanny in Olney, MD 20832.

Olney, MD

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Faith’s Bio

Hi! My name is Faith. I'm 23 years old. I'm currently a stay-at-home mom to my 2-year-old son. We're always on the move, as I try to plan weekly activities; from the playground, to the pool, and the library!

Before I became a mommy, I graduated from Montgomery College with my Associate's Degree in General Studies. While I attended Montgomery College, I was a member of Phi Theta Kappa (the National Honor Society of 2 year colleges).

I have had about six years of experience caring for children-preparing lesson plans, meals, activities; identifying childrens needs and meeting those needs, identifying and eliminating safety hazards, etc.. In addition, I have taken a Child Development class, and have interned at a Montessori school.
Some things about me:
I love learning and trying new things. I am very close with my family- I live in Olney, MD, where I have lived for over 10 years. I like to be active with the children I am caring for, by having at least 30-45 minutes of activity (away from the computer, videogames, and tv). In addition, I prefer to serve healthy snacks and meals. I am a huge kid at heart.

More personal things- My birthday is October 25. I am the oldest of 4 girls (1 full, 2 half). I love going to the movies and road-tripping. I also really enjoy music. I am very much a 'go-getter', I don't sit around and wait for things to come to me. I stand up for what I believe in. I'm kind, generous and respectful.
I do not smoke or drink.
Please feel free to ask me questions! :]


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kelli M. is a reference for Faith T.
Kelli M. is a reference for Faith T.
Jump to Top
Faith T.
Faith T.
Olney, MD 20832

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now