JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dolores F.

Nanny in Poolesville, MD 20837.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Poolesville, MD

  • Age 56
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Dolores’s Bio

I have been working with children for over 30 years; I have been a professional nanny since 1998. Over the past 11 years I have worked for three families in Maryland , caring for their children from infants up to 10 years of age. I ran a day care from my home while raising my own children. Before I had my children I worked in my church daycare center for 2 and one half years. I live in Poolesville Maryland and primarly want to work in the Poolesville, Germantown and Gaithersburg Maryland areas. I love children and feel that taking care of them is my calling in life. I am married and have three adult children. I am loveing, patient and kind. I am looking forward to finding a new family whose children I can love and take care of.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 1 year

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/28/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Marco C. is a reference for Dolores F. Relationship: Former Employer
Lorraine And Ralph L. is a reference for Dolores F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dolores F.
Dolores F.
Poolesville, MD 20837
56

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now