JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Pylesville, MD 21132

Meet Dawn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for 30+ years. Most recently, I have helped care for toddler twins and their infant siblings. I also have done after school care for elementary age and middle school age children. I have five children, ages 23 to 29, as well as a 7-year-old granddaughter and 2-year-old grandson. I enjoy reading, playing games, and helping with homework. I am willing to help with cooking and some chores. I am a CPR and First Aid certified, a non-smoker and great with pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/28/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Meghan G.

4/6/2013

Dawn has been watching my twin girls 2 days a week since January. She has been such a blessing to our family. She is always on time and treats my children like her own. We are very thankful that we found her to be our nanny.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$28/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Dawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now