JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cherie H.

Nanny in Reisterstown, MD 21136.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Reisterstown, MD

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Cherie’s Bio

I am a stay at home mom to a sweet baby boy, looking to watch another child or two in my home. The available hours are very flexible. I'm experienced and comfortable with babies & children of any age.. I have a fenced in back yard.

Along with raising my own son and babysitting/nannying in dozens of different homes for over 8 years, I was employed at the LA Fitness Kids Klub working with all ages of children for over a year (which required a background check). I received my 30-hour childcare certification while working in a pre-school setting. Also worked as a cheerleading coach for young girls.

I am also available as a sitter at your home if needed, for families who are okay with me bringing my baby boy along on days when his father is working.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amy C. is a reference for Cherie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Suki S. is a reference for Cherie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cherie H.
Cherie H.
Reisterstown, MD 21136
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now