JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eben L.

Nanny in Rockville, MD 20852.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rockville, MD

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Eben’s Bio

Hello Parents!
     I feel it's important to stress that in addition to all of the child care experience listed I am the oldest child of a family of seven children! Therefore I am no stranger to child care.
     I am currently living in Washington, DC and am a professional actress in the area. For three years, I regularly cared for two young boys (7 and 9) and a preteen girl (13) during the day. However, I am most comfortable with newborns and toddlers. I am fresh off of aiding a fellow caretaker with a toddler she has been fostering since her birth in 2014. My only lifestyle "restriction" is asthma that is exercise induced.
    I don't have any strict sitting philosophies other than observing the child(ren) and determining what is best for each child based on their individual personalities. I'm no stranger to marathon cuddle-sessions, or train rides in a cardboard box. I love to nourish and encourage a child's natural sense of wonder and imagination while they learn. I'm punctual and trustworthy. You'll never find a more patient caretaker for a fussy infant or potty trainer.

Please message me if you have any questions at all. Thanks for reading, and I hope to speak with you soon!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Emily M. is a reference for Eben L. Relationship: Co-worker
Rinn D. is a reference for Eben L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Eben L.
Eben L.
Rockville, MD 20852

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now