JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanna F.

Nanny in Rockville, MD 20852.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Rockville, MD

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Joanna’s Bio

I am a teacher in a local school who is looking for some extra babysitting over the summer. I have worked at a popular area summer camp, teaching baking, for 7 years . In addition to working at camp, and as a teacher, I spent a year after I graduated from UMD as an Au Pair in Australia. I have held down numerous regular babysitting and nannying jobs. I have been teaching for 6 years, in both general education classrooms, as well as special education classrooms. I has a Masters Degree in Special Education.

I have a valid drivers license, and a safe and reliable car. I would love to be able to take children out and about, to the pool, and on other excursions. Please contact me for a full resume, and with any questions!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/12/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Euphia S. is a reference for Joanna F.
Jump to Top
Joanna F.
Joanna F.
Rockville, MD 20852

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now