Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Rockville, MD 20853

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a third-year college student studying Community Health with a double concentration in health education and health administration & planning at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. I am a kind, smart, responsible, and fun caregiver and I love being around children; I have been watching children since I was 14 years old and hope to continue that record with your family this summer! I have a perfect driving record and would be happy to watch your child or children, or just drive them around, depending on your needs. I feel like it is also important to note that I am surprisingly good at gauging how long it takes to get places with traffic, which we all know is a priceless skill living around DC, so I am a timely employee! I am currently studying abroad so I will not be available by phone call until I return but Read more I have internet access (iMessage, email, Facebook message, WhatsApp, etc.) so contact until I am back stateside can be arranged. Please shoot me a message if you think I may be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Community Health

Currently attending University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now