Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Rockville, MD 20853

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Samantha Penland. I am 19 years old and in my second year at Montgomery College in Rockville. I graduated from Blake High School in Silver Spring. (By the way, I will have a picture of myself up soon. I'm having trouble getting the right file type to upload...) I might be young but I do have a pretty decent amount of experience with babysitting. During this past summer is when I got the most experience. I lived with my aunt in D.C. as a nanny to her two children. One was 2 years old and one was 2 months old when I started. I would often be taking care of the both of them from morning until past midnight. I had a little taste of what it is like to be a parent. It may have been exhausting, but I really enjoyed it and love to see Read more the two of them. I live with my 7 year old sister whom I babysit a lot. She can be VERY difficult sometimes, but I manage to resolve whatever the problem may be. She is especially stubborn when it comes to homework, but with patience we get it done. I tend to naturally get along with kids. If I'm watching them I want them to have a good time as well as get their homework done if they have it or something like that. I know hiring someone to watch your children that you have never met before can be a hard thing to do. I'm not quite sure if I could ever do it. So I understand if reading my profile makes you doubtful. If you would like to get to know me better or set up an interview or anything, I would be more than happy to. My phone number is (301)518-4574, and my e-mail:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/11

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Elementary Education

Montgomery College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now