JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren G.

Nanny in Rockville, MD 20850.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Rockville, MD

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello! My name is Lauren Greenbaum. I am a second grade teacher and love my job! I graduated from Indiana University with a bachelors of Science in Education. I have been teaching for three years and am licensed to teach kindergarten through sixth grade. I absolutely adore children and have been babysitting since the age of 14. I have two little sisters and have always strived to be a good role model for them. I have a positive attitude and am an outgoing and charismatic girl.  I have a lot of energy and am able to keep children engaged in activities. I love planning fun and engaging activities for children.   love teaching, being around children, hanging out with my family and friends and relaxing with a good book.  I am a big sports fan and love watching/playing soccer and basketball with my dad.   


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/25/2015


My availability is valid through 8/14/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Carol A. is a reference for Lauren G.
Chris N. is a reference for Lauren G.
Jump to Top
Lauren G.
Lauren G.
Rockville, MD 20850

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now