JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lilian M.

Nanny in Rockville, MD 20852.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rockville, MD

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lilian’s Bio

** I'm ON CALL and AVAILABLE!!!**

Dear family,
I've been working for over sixteen years with children of all ages. I have a Bachelor degree in Physical Education and Specialization in Children's Nutrition in my country, Brazil.
I'm working as nanny in USA for over 8 years and now I'm a blessed mommy with a 20 month old boy!
I have experience with all ages and taking care of up to 4 children at the same time in nanny-shares.
The latest family i was working with for the past 3 years and half is taking maternity leave and the future is uncertain so I'm looking for a new position.
As I said before now I'm a mommy too! What wonderful!!! My boy is a curious, easy going 20 months old who goes at work with me since he was 4 months old and enjoy each day of it playing, learning, teaching, sharing and being around of the 3 1/2 year old boy that I used to take care of.
We love all kinds of indoor (crafts, puzzles, reading, play dough, cars, trains, pretending play, hide and seek etc) and outdoor (parks, museums, libraries, gym classes, swimming pool, taking walks, exploring the nature etc) activities.
I am seeking a friendly, outgoing family who would like that your child will get a playmate that will be very close to a sibling given how much time they will be together with a lot of socialization to be learned from other children that is not learned from adults and that enjoys similar interests for a part-time live-out nanny position in my house or your house (or even split the days on both)
I do have my own car and clean driver's licence.
The families are my great references here in USA, and it will be a pleasure for them tell you how I took good care of their children! I'm very responsible, reliable, organized, glad, amiable, delicate and patient person. I consider myself a very active person and I have lots of hobbies. I have always enjoyed working with children, taking my responsibilities very seriously and I would like to assure you of my honesty and integrity. If you should require any further information please do not hesitate to contact me.
I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Lili
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/28/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Alison D. is a reference for Lilian M. Relationship: Former Employer
Julia L. is a reference for Lilian M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lilian M.
Lilian M.
Rockville, MD 20852
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now