JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bonnie M.

Nanny in Rockville, MD 20850.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Rockville, MD

  • Age 44
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Bonnie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Bonnie, I'm 38 yrs old. I have two children of my own. I've been in the childcare field for over 10 yrs.  I couldn't see myself doing anything else. I know this is what I was meant to do. I love working with children. Its so much fun and we both learn a lot from each other. My goal is to soon have a center of my own. I use to work at a daycare center in N. Bethesda for six yrs. During that time I received my 90 hr child care certificate. I left there to be a nanny for one of the families that brought their children to the center. I worked for them for a yr and a half. Due to the father being laid off, so was I. I then worked as nanny for a family in Bethesda. Due to the children going to school my services were no longer needed.   I would much rather be a nanny then to work at a center. I get a chance to bond with the children a lot more. I really enjoy the one on one contact. That's important to me and it seems to be for the parents I've worked for. I love to laugh and have fun with the children  as well as teaching them and giving them guidance. I have a lot of great references. Thank you and hope to hear from you


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Michelle R. is a reference for Bonnie M.
Kisten S. is a reference for Bonnie M.
Jump to Top
Bonnie M.
Bonnie M.
Rockville, MD 20850

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now