JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pelagie M.

Nanny in Rockville, MD 20852.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rockville, MD

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$700 per week

Pelagie’s Bio

highly experience nanny

My name is Manou . I have 8 years of experience as a nanny. I am a reliable, flexible and trustworthy person. I have cared for all ages from newborns to school-age children. My care is always given with a nurturing touch . I have learned plenty in all my years and part of my tasks throughout my career. My skills and duties include Creating a happy and healthy environment that helps children to grow ,Cleaning and repairing clothing as needed ,Providing management strategies to meet psychological emotional needs of children ,Performing activities like reading stories, singing songs, doing crafts. Furthermore ,I Enjoy playing games with children and keeping them entertained.

I love children I think of myself as a professional mom with a new mom's special sense of care . My goal is to make your children safe and happy. I could take Take them to activities, zoo, park, play date, entertain them at home . Make sure that with me they have fun and behave.

I am flexible and will go with your schedule, I am a legal Us citizen and i have first aid and cpr. Speak English and french fluently and a lillte bit of spanish. I can always provide background check. Here is my contact 2404760182

Here are my references and you can contact them Ms emmanuela washington 2407793374
Ms brandice walkers 3017924899
Let me Know if you are still looking


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/1/2014


My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Emmanuella W. is a reference for Pelagie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Brandice W. is a reference for Pelagie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pelagie M.
Pelagie M.
Rockville, MD 20852

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$700 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now