JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Waldorf, MD 20602

Meet Tamika

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a Nanny living in the Maryland area. I have worked with children for over 12 years and counting. I am a Nanny who likes to be active with the children doesn’t matter if its outdoor play , learning activities or games. I knew I wanted to work with children as my career because growing up I always looked after my little cousins and some neighborhood children . I have worked with many different families where a few of my responsibilities was light housecleaning , picking children up from bus stop , walking them to the bus stop , homework help and so on … Majority of the responsibilities I had to deliver for these jobs included, writing lesson plans, preparing meals for children daily, creating age appropriate activities that was for the right age of the child , building skills , motor skills overall just ensuring that the Read more children would learn something new every single day The age group I have experience with have varied from newborns to elementary school up to middle school . I'm committed to anything I do in life . Please feel free to contact me if you would like to schedule an interview if you have any questions @ ChildrenLearningABC123@yahoo.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Tamika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$100-$200/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tamika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now