JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Severna Park, MD 21146

Meet Ember

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working toward an Elementary Education degree and have just completed 29 hours working directly with students in the classroom. My goal in becoming an educator is to make a difference in as many lives as possible. Before pursuing a teaching degree, I loved volunteering with students in the elementary and middle schools. I have actively volunteered in the public-school system in various capacities for 13+ years, from room-mom to PTO president to running a morning book club for 5 years. I have also watched children of friends and neighbors to give other mothers a chance to volunteer in the classroom. Working with children is my talent and passion. I can easily build a rapport with children because I have a genuine interest in them and their individual well-being. I love to encourage curiosity and a strong sense of self-worth (also a love of reading and confidence with Read more math, no matter the skill level). I believe in encouraging a growth-mindset and that it is okay to make mistakes. I have experience with ADHD as a mother and have limited experience working with special needs in the classroom. I also have experience with food allergies. In addition to working with children, I have volunteered with AACSPCA.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Ember doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Anne Arundel Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ember's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now