JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lamiae B.

Nanny in Silver Spring, MD 20904.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Silver Spring, MD

  • Age 29
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Lamiae’s Bio

Hey My name is Lamiae, originally from Morocco, I am 25years old.  I am currently studying at George mason University, Graphic Design is my major. Before attending Mason I received two Associate Degrees, "Technician Specialized in Clothing"and "Fine Arts". One day I would like to have my own clothing line. Something new about my life, I just got married few months ago :-) I'am a very happy wife! 
I am a fun loving person,I'm pro-active, organized, flexible, kind, I am very great with kids and I love being with them. 
I'm very independent and responsible nanny. I have a car, anything I'm asked to do will be done. While in Morocco I was responsible for the care of children of several families, and also my young siblings for over 8 years. I loved spending time with my nieces and nephews. I have many references here in the USA. Now that I am in Arlington I am interested in finding a  babysitting position because I miss being around children and I'm available to babysitting everyday, including the weekend. My availability begins now. The good thing is that I speak 3 languages...My schedule is flexible and can be decided upon based on your needs. 
Please feel free to contact me via Email: 
Thank you and I look forward to meeting you.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lamiae B.
Lamiae B.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now