JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Silver Spring, MD 20905

Meet Yeabsera

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Yeabsera Amare. I am currently a 3rd year college student at MIU studying my bachelors degree in fashion design. I wish to very soon start selling my own clothes as I learn how to master the sewing machine, and start a business from there. I love art like music, fashion and dancing so I plan to incoporate those things into my future endeavors. I have a lot of work history outside of child care however, the first time I babysat was an eight month old baby when her parents wanted to have a date nights and I knew them from my moms in home day care at the time. I also nannied a brother and sister for a year who were 8 and 6 years old. I would drive them home from school back home in Maryland and I would give them snacks, help with homework, Read more play outside, take walks and feed the dog until a parent came home. Their parents would occasionally ask me to go to the store for them to buy whatever they need with the kids. I live in Miami now for school so I do not own a car here and I would be using public transportation or Uber. I am cpr trained and certified and I would love to spend time with your child and do what I can to assist you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/16

Ratings & reviews

Yeabsera doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $9 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Fashion Design

Miami International University of Art and Design 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Yeabsera's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now