Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Silver Spring, MD 20905

Meet Brandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello :) my name is Brandy and I would love to be your caregiver. I've listed my experience for you. Whether you decide to hire me or not, I do hope to hear from you! -Babysat twin boys (9 years old) for about a year -I have been a big sister since the age of 4 -I babysat my 1-year-old sister, 8-year-old sister, and 10-year-old brother all at once, multiple days out of the week -I have worked in a summer camp with children ages 3 to about 13, for about 4 years -I have been a tutor for about 4 years as well at an after school program kids ages 3-13 (I am also really good with Math and Science!) -I have no problems with pets because I am going to be a veterinarian so the more the merrier! -I took a Child Development class in high school for Read more 2 consecutive years. We were responsible for making sure the children met their milestones on time and we had to provide them with their pre-K education. We were to come up with original ideas and lesson plans and put together portfolios of our work. We needed to meet the requirements for Common Core as well. The children were ages 3-6. My most recent work is taking care of 5 children and a dog. The age range was 1 to 14 years. I was responsible for meal prep, cleaning, light laundry, taking the dog out, and making sure the older ones were up and out the door on time to catch the bus. I do have my own source of transportation :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Brandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Share Brandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now