Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Silver Spring, MD 20902

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets

I love children from 0 to five years old because they are absorbing languages that always fascinated me to watch them communicating with me or their siblings. I came from a large farm family and always have kids around. I prefer to work for a family who has a Deaf child and I am fluent in American Sign Language (ASL). I love outdoors activities when the weather permits and learning new hobbies i.e. rock painting. I am a full time gardener and loves to cook food from scratch. Please contact me if you need more information and I have more information but this is superficial of who I am on this profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now