JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie D.

Nanny in Silver Spring, MD 20904.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Silver Spring, MD

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$17 per hour

Marie’s Bio

Dear Parent/Guardian,
 My name is Marie, I am a college student at Notre Dame University. I am a mature, responsible and loving nanny with an innate affection for children!   I grew up from a family of six children in which the youngest just turned 3 years old. I am the second oldest.   Besides family experience, i have also worked as a nanny for various wonderful families since my years in High School where i replaced my older sister at her job place.   From then on, i worked with different families in the DC and MD area, and i do still keep in touch with them. I have worked with children from various age-groups; from newborn to teenagers and i LOVE IT!   I am very flexible, entirely available this summer and able to start ASAP. I am tidy and wouldn't mind running errands and tidying a bit, or folding laundry. I enjoy walks to the park, trips to museums and zoos.   In addition to speaking English Fluently, i also speak French fluently! I am punctual and organized, in fact i do keep a journal to inform the parents of their child's daily activities (depending on parents).   I have references and i am CPR and First Aid Certified. Please feel free to contact me
  Thank you for your time, I hope to hear from you.
Sincerely, Marie       

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Marie D.
Marie D.
Silver Spring, MD 20904
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now