JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candace W.

Nanny in Sykesville, MD 21784.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sykesville, MD

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Candace’s Bio

Hi! My name is Candace and I am 26 and am currently working toward my CPA certification. I am an energetic and outgoing individual who has been babysitting since age of twelve. I love being outdoors, going camping, and listening to music. A little background about myself: I am originally from Kentucky, where I lived until I was 15. My previous babysitting experience includes babysitting for neighbors in Kentucky for 2 boys, as well as, for the Gallagher family here in Maryland. I’ve dealt with kids ranging from infancy to teenagers. I also have professional experience working in healthcare field as a dental assistant for 5 years, in addition to working as an accountant specialist for an online company. I am eager to hear from you and hopefully meet the family! Feel free to contact me with any questions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Michelle B. is a reference for Candace W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Candace W.
Candace W.
Sykesville, MD 21784
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now