Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Temple Hills, MD 20748

Meet Kari

  • Comfortable with pets

I have babysat for my younger sister (2) and also my two nephews for about a year now (3 turned 4 and 9 turned 10) I absolutely love kids. I am a fun loving and exciting babysitter. I was trained in first aid but unfortunately that certificate has expired. I have been told by my aunt and uncle that there was no better fit then me for their children, and that they loved me! The reason why I got into baby sitting is because about 6 months ago I found out I can not halve kids so I decided to work with kids all year round and it was the best decision I have made. I love to cook, and clean, and I'm very organized and willing to do anything you need. In my previous job I babysat for a 7 and a 10 year old. I cooked and did Read more the kids laundry and house work. Also drove the kids to their activities and their dog to the dog park! They were very easy kids and I love them dearly. I regularly babysit for families in my area.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Kari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Kari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now