JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenn P.

Nanny in Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Timonium, MD

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jenn’s Bio

If you are looking for a very experienced, reliable, fun, attentive and loving individual to care for your children, you've come to the right person.  I am a 27 year old college graduate ,and married mama to a little almost 2 year old girl, whose always looking for babysitting and nanny jobs.

I graduated in May 2009 from Stevenson University (formerly Villa Julie College) with a major in Early Childhood Leadership. 
Through my program at Stevenson University, I had 5 different internships in preschool settings ranging from toddlers to kindergarten.

In '07-'08 I worked full-time as an instructional assistant in Kindergarten at The Gateway School, a school for special needs children with communication disorders and Autism.  I worked in the preschool there in the summers of '07-'08. I continue to be a substitute at Gateway when I have the time.
In the '08-'09 school year while finishing college, I had 5 families whom I was a babysitter for on regular recurring week days.
In 2009 I worked 16hrs/week for a family with a toddler and an infant, 16hrs/week for a family with an infant, and 8hrs/week subbing/working with other families.
2009-2010 I did a nanny share for two families whose children I watched simultaneously.
2010-2012 I returned to the gateway school as an instructional assistant.
Spring 2012- fall 2013 I was the Lead Teacher for the 18-24 month old toddlers at a private prestigious preschool but had to stop working at the end of my pregnancy.

Since then i have been home raising my precious baby girl.
I am looking to have 1-3 children come to my home for care.
I have been watching a little girl m-w 10-530 for almost a year now in my home. She and my daughter have become best friends and now that they are toddlers, I'm ready to add another kiddo or 2 to the mix.
We have 2 boxers and a daschund, who are amazing with children, but do have a gated area to put them away when necessary. We also have a cat.
we live in a great safe neighborhood and have a nice fenced yard where the children would get lots of great time outside.
The house is baby proof and we have a great play room with climbing toys,and areas for music, art, and dramatic play.

 I am fun-loving, active, hands-on and creative and would love to hear fom you.
I have many great refrences available for you upon request.
I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lisa F. is a reference for Jenn P.
Katie G. is a reference for Jenn P.
Jump to Top
Jenn P.
Jenn P.
Timonium, MD 21093
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now