JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Towson, MD 21286

Meet Joynell

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Joynell and I am a 20-year-old, full-time college student. A little background on me: I am studying to be a preschool teacher, my major is Early Childhood Education. I worked in a daycare for a little over a year and did student teaching for 2 years at the preschool my high school ran. At the daycare it was Myself and one other worker taking care of 3 infants, 4 toddlers, and sometimes 3 preschool age children. I also worked with Higher Achievement as volunteer work for a semester where we tutored students of all ages, so I am very capable of helping with your child's homework. I am fluent in both English and Spanish. I have my own car so I am able take your child where ever you might need. I don't mind running errands or helping out around the house. I am available all Read more day Mon/Wed/Fri but am unavailable Tue/Thurs because I have class all day. Thank you so much for taking the time to read a little bit about me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/15

Ratings & reviews

Joynell doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Joynell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now