JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiffany K.

Nanny in Towson, MD 21286.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Towson, MD

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

Hi, I'm Tiffany!
I am currently only looking for a summer position for late June-August (around when school starts). My nanny family is going away as a family for the summer so I need to find employment while they are away. I am originally from Alabama but moved to Towson in July 2013. I have worked in child care (preschool and daycare) for 5 years and been a nanny for 3 years. I am currently in school for Early Childhood Education. I have a 9-year-old daughter who is the light of my life. I have babysat/nanny/taught numerous children with ages being newborn-12 years old. My current nanny kids are 4-year-old boy/girl twins. The girl is special needs and requires extra attention and assistance throughout the day. I have been fingerprinted and a background check done through the state of Alabama about 3 years ago but I am willing to any other background check needed. I do have my own vehicle and have a good driving record. I love to stay busy with the children with daily activities and outings. I am a firm believer that PLAY is very important as it is the basis of their learning. I love to play music while we have indoor play and also have dance parties. I run a local playgroup.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 1 year

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jill C. is a reference for Tiffany K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Tiffany K.
Tiffany K.
Towson, MD 21286
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now