JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abby H.

Nanny in Towson, MD 21286.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Towson, MD

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Abby’s Bio

Hi, my name is Abby, in May I will be graduating from Gordon College in MA, and moving back home to Towson. I am a social work and spanish major, with which I have been so happy. I hope to go into family counseling or school social work one day, and have a full-time internship in an inner-city school doing social work in Boston, so I am around kids all the time. I have been babysitting for the last 10 years, and the children and families I have gotten to know have all been a significant part of my life. Currently I nanny for a family in MA with very active 8 year old boys and a 10 year old boy. I pick them up from school, take them to sports practices, make dinner, do homework with them, play and help get them off to bed most nights of the week. I have also done over-night baby-sitting for this family a couple times. When I move back to MD in May I am hoping to find a family looking for a full-time nanny  for whom I can sit for either the just summer or even throughout the year. I am very active, have a warm personality, get along well with and enjoy engaging with kids, am extremely responsible, can juggle many things at once and am looking to provide fun, safe, and loving care for the right family. I would love the chance to get to know you and your family, and help take care of your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Betsy C. is a reference for Abby H.
Betsy C. is a reference for Abby H.
Jump to Top
Abby H.
Abby H.
Towson, MD 21286
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now