JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria V. - Waldorf Nanny

Maria V. Nanny in Waldorf, MD 20603. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Waldorf, MD

  • Age 39
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

Maria’s Bio

     Hello.  I am Maria V.  I have over 20 years of nanny/sitter experience.  In the past I provided care for a family who had three very avtive energetic young children (ages newborn, 3 yrs., and 6 yrs.).  I also cared for the family's grandmother.  Those children are all grown up now.  I cared for another little girl from age 2 weeks until she was a teenager.  She graduated from high school this year.  I have also cared for quite a few other children over the years.  I am currently caring for the children of two families.  The first family has a 2 and a 3 year old, and the second family has a 5 and a 6 year old.  I do have references available upon request.  I am a former licensed family daycare provider.  I love children, and I believe that children are gifts from God.  I also feel that children deserve quality time, and choices.  I am experienced, and comfortable caring for children ages 1 month to 12 years.  I am also experienced and comfortable with caring for children with disabilities and special needs.  I am a former Nursing Assistant.  I am a Registered Medical Assistant.  I am certified in CPR and First Aid.  I have my own transportation.  I also have two beautiful children of my own who are ages 13 years, and 5 years old.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework Help

References

Natasha W. is a reference for Maria V.
Christie D. is a reference for Maria V.
Jump to Top