JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kara E.

Nanny in Westminster, MD 21158.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Westminster, MD

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kara’s Bio

My name is Kara DiCarlo and I am 20 years old. I will be living in Berlin, MD for the summer of 2011 (specifically May 23rd through August 23rd). I attend Towson University where I am enrolled in their Nursing program. I am very excited about my future in the nursing field. I am CPR certified and earned my CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) license in 2009. With this certification, I performed a 5 month internship at Carroll Hospital Center in the labor and delivery room as a Nursing Assistant. During the time of my internship, I had hands on interaction with infants on a daily basis. I also have six years of experience caring for children from the newborn age and older.
I enjoy babysitting very much and I would love to speak with anyone interested in my services. Please email me with any questions- I will look forward to speaking with you!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 11/7/12

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kara E.
Kara E.
Westminster, MD 21158

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now