JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carlene H.

Nanny in Bar Harbor, ME 04609.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bar Harbor, ME

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Carlene’s Bio

I am a 25 year veteran teacher with specialty areas of English, Theater, Film, and Speech and can tutor as well as babysit. I am honest, responsible, reliable, and punctual. I have worked with children of all ages and all educational abilities. I recently have been working (the past two years) with students with Autism and Asperger's Syndrome. I am currently seeking employment with a Hancock County school system and wil be working full time (days) in the fall but will be available to sit in the evenings and weekends or after school hours. I am an excellent cook, having been employed at fine dining establishments such as George's Restaurant, Fiddler's Green, and The Deck House. I am personable, fun loving, have excellent swimming skills, own a car, and am available full time until Labor Day. I own pets (dog and cats) and have cared for birds and fish as well.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Frank B. is a reference for Carlene H.
Frank B. is a reference for Carlene H.
Jump to Top
Carlene H.
Carlene H.
Bar Harbor, ME 04609

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now