JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mellissa M.

Nanny in Bridgton, ME 04009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bridgton, ME

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mellissa’s Bio

My name is Mellissa and I am currently seeking to go back to school in hopes of becoming a drama teacher. I have my B. A in Theatre Arts with a minor in Music. I work from time to time as a substitute teacher for the Lake Region School District and I am the lead singer of a blues/rock band. In my spare time, I also am the assistant coach for the Lake Region High School cheerleading squad.
While in high school I babysat for a lot of friends and family. After college, I spent a year and a half as the family babysitter for a family in Bridgton.
I was forced to seek alternative employment when my services were no longer required.
Due to being an assistant coach, I have a first aid and CPR training. I am good at keeping a child occupied, and even helping them with homework. I have babysat for many children aging from infancy to 12 years of age and I am very comfortable with all ages. I believe that children should be respectful, happy, active, and not always sitting in front of the television. As a kid I would often play outside and as a sitter I would have them do the same. In my free time I mostly sing, dance, go to the gym, read, write poetry, cook, sew, craft, cook, bake, and garden.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/23/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mellissa M.
Mellissa M.
Bridgton, ME 04009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now