JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Camden, ME 04843

Meet Marla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am cpr/first aid certified. I raised 5 children and my youngest has mild disabilities that required me to stay home for most of his 14 years. He is very stable and I feel it is time for me to branch out. My husband is from a family of 7 with many nieces and nephews and I am the youngest of nine with a boatload of nieces and nephews as well. Prior to family I worked at an outdoor character building school as an sailing instructor and eventually a program director of professional programs. I worked with adjudicated youth and teens, adults and corporate groups. I still dabble in organizational team development. I have 2 boys at home, sophomore and senior and a small dog. We love the outdoors hiking, swimming, sailing , kayaking, gardening, skiing etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Marla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Eng Lit

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Boston 1990

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Marla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now