JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda J.

Nanny in Clinton, ME 04927.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Clinton, ME

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a natural care giver. I find humans to be the most precious thing on this planet. I feel that each child is a new and amazing person and providing them with positive healthy and intelligent influences is the most important thing we can do for our children. I have provided for many children over the years. Starting in my mother's family. We were a family of five my mother was the only income so she worked two to three jobs at all times. As the only female of the children I was taught how to provide my brothers with the things they required. I cooked, cleaned, refereed, motivated and delegated to the best of my ability.
I have Babysat on many many occasions since my youth. For children that were as young as 2 weeks to adults with disabilies and a wide array of individuals in between. I have experience as a youth group leader. A pss, an elderly sitter and Day camp Counselor.  Although my certificate has expired( I plan to renew in feb) I have cpr training in adults and infants. I have firat aide and Lifeguard rescue training.I am thorough and attentive. I believe in being prepared, so I have extensive knowledge in emergency and disaster survival skills.
Beyond all my qualifications I love to learn and experience life. I enjoy a wide range of  activities, I play and love music, i dance, sing, paint, sculpt, hike, bike, swim, run, do yoga, meditate and try to generally ring all the experiece from the life i live and pass it on to my children. I love reading and research. History and humanity are big interests of mine. I could go on with a description, but it would be a better connection to talk on the phone and see if your childrenand I are right for each other. Contact me and we will discuss your needs and wants in a caregiver.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Waynebouchard . is a reference for Amanda J.
Robert P. is a reference for Amanda J.
Jump to Top
Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Clinton, ME 04927

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now