JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Cumberland Foreside, ME 04110

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Sophie, and I am interested in nannying for your family this summer! I am currently a first year nursing student at the University of Vermont. I have been babysitting since the age of 15, and I have nannied for a family in the past, helping tutor their kids as well! I was also a camp counselor at YMCA Camp Coniston for a summer. At camp, I was the counselor of 10 girls for a full summer and went through lifeguard training as well as CPR training; I am certified in both. I have always loved working with kids, and have grown up with younger siblings and cousins running around. I love to spend time outside, especially when the warm weather comes around, and am great with kids who have lots of energy! I have my license and will have a car this summer, so if the Read more kids were needed to be picked up from practice, taken to appointments etc. I would be willing and able to do that! I am also happy to help with cooking, cleaning, and any errands that need to be run. I am available to start at the beginning of June, and would be able to work through August. Following that, I return to school in Vermont. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions, or would like to schedule an interview for this summer! Thanks so much! -Sophie Richard

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Vermont

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now