JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cynthia H.

Nanny in Falmouth, ME 04105.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Falmouth, ME

  • Age 58
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

Hello, You can have peace of mind when you hire me since I adore children and will take care of yours as if they were my own. I have a positive attitude and strive to develop a special bond with each child. I have over 15 years of experience with all ages and am enthusiastic about exploring the world with your child and guiding them toward being their best. I have worked as a full time nanny for ages infant-5 as well as school age. I am reliable, responsible and dependable. Will make it fun and entertaining for your child with age appropriate outdoor activities, individual one on one attention, visits to the playground, museums, story time, library, wherever their interest takes them. I am college educated with a degree in Criminal Justice with focus in Psychology and Sociology, non-smoker with safe, reliable transportation and Adult-Child-Infant CPR/AED & First Aid certified. Looking for occasional day or evenings preferably 4+ hours each. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Christy B. is a reference for Cynthia H. Relationship: Friend
Stephanie P. is a reference for Cynthia H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cynthia H.
Cynthia H.
Falmouth, ME 04105

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now