Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Kittery, ME 03904

Meet Natalie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Most recently I worked in a nanny share for nearly 2 years. Starting with one at 5.5 months and the other at 9 months. We did a small curriculum with one project a week based on the girl's intrest. We had circle daily while working on numbers, letters, colors and shapes. The primary family moved away and it was time for me to move home. I have worked with three families as a care giver over the past several years. I have been with Vayleigh (3.5 years old) for two year and have taught her shapes, numbers (spanish/french), colors (spanish/french), letters and numerous amounts of crafts! Aiden (12 years old) and Abby (14 years old) have been with me on and off since they took part in my preschool program at 3 and 5 years old. I have worked with them all summer going on many adventures and learning activities! Read more The third family I only occasionally babysit for but have acted as a travel nanny for. The mother was my co-teacher at a home day care and I have cared for her son: Jackson (6 years old) since he was a baby as well as Jocelyn (1 year old). I began working in child care centers at 17 in an infant room, and have always primarily worked with children between 4 months into toddlerhood. I have been trained in first aid and CPR and would be happy to update it. I also have some early childhood education credits from my degree program in human services. I truly believe children can teach us just as much as we can teach them, they are incredible, caring little beings who look at the world in a way very few people are capable of seeing it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Human Services

Graduated Franklin Pierce University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now