Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Lisbon Falls, ME 04252

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I am Hannah, a 25 year old new mom with a background in social work, with experience in various care positions throughout the past 5 years as well as over 10 years of babysitting in many different families. I have worked with children in a mentor position through the Boys and Girls club of Southern Maine, supported adults with special needs in several group homes across several companies, was an elderly care companion, and most recently trained as a behavioral health professional with an ed-tech certification in a special needs pre-school. I am looking for a position where I could continue to care for my infant daughter and care for one other child to help create income for my family. I am a enthusiast for the outdoors, fine and crafty art and creative movement of any kind. I love reading, singing and dancing, and would be delighted to Read more prepare meals for your child! I'm willing to do light cleaning per maintenance and would love to snuggle and care for your pets if you have them. As a new mom, it would be very beneficial to your family and ours to be able to socialize with a toddler-school age child. I intend to continue to work from home until my daughter is school aged, so with the right family, this connection could be multi-year long term and as needed. Supporting people and caring for children is my deepest purpose in life and I would love to connect to your family! If what I have to offer sounds like a good fit for you, please feel free to send me a message on SitterCity or reach out by text or a call to my cell phone at (802) 535-2939. Thank you for your time and consideration. Best, Hannah S.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Attended University of Southern Maine

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now