Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Morrill, ME 04952

Meet Abby

  • Comfortable with pets

I am fun, energetic and easy-going. I have done a ton of babysitting and nannying in the past, all through highschool, college and afterwards. My mom has worked at the YMCA for over 20 years and I pretty much grew up there. I helped out in daycare, afternoon care and with summer camps. I bring a strong sense of fun and creativity but I also know it is necessary to have guidlines and structure with the children as well. I love animals and would welcome play dates with other family friends and children, too. I would love to find the right family to nanny on a full-time and long term basis; I can be pretty flexible with scheduling if need be. If you would like to know more, please just ask! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/15

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Mass Communication

Graduated University of Maine at Orono


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Abby's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now