Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Norway, ME 04268

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Kaitlyn Page and I am a Sophomore at the University of Maine, Orono. I have been babysitting for 9 years, starting with my own 3 younger siblings and then on to other families. Through out high school, I baby sat for about 5 families consistently, with age ranges from 1 1/2 to 10. I love babysitting and nannying and this is really what I would like to do for the summer. I also have helped babysit at events that the families I babysit for have thrown, so I have experience caring for many children. In middle school, I volunteered at my churches nursery, so I have experience with young children too. All four years of high school I participated in Bigs and Littles, which is a big sister program. I am super friendly, high energy and reliable. My favorite things to do are to go to Read more the beach and do basically anything outdoors, especially when the weather is nice. I am really organized, so cleaning would be no issue. I am looking for a full time nannying position on Nantucket Island, beginning early June, through late August and will not require housing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/19/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Financial Economics

Currently attending University of Maine

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now