JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Portland, ME 04102

Meet Rebekah

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 2 crazy younger brothers that gave me a strong head on my shoulders. I would sometimes help out at their daycare during the summer. In high school I was part of a program called Future Teachers of America, volunteering at an Elementary school. There I worked with Kindergarten, 1st and 2nd graders. As a full-time student I have a work study job working at an office that is a non-profit organization whose mission is to help promising middle school students succeed in preparatory high-school classes. Though I work in the office, I also tutor 2 times a week there.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/12/2015
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/15

Ratings & reviews

Rebekah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Psychology with a concentration in Child and Adolescent development

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rebekah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now