JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rian P.

Nanny in Portland, ME 04103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, ME

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rian’s Bio

Hello my name is Rian Powers I'm finishing up my sophomore year at Lesley University in Cambridge, MA. I'm currently an Elementary Education Major. I'm a member of the women's softball team and an Admissions Ambassador. I live in Portland, ME, and will be there for the summer. I worked with pre-schoolers my junior year, and interned with kindergarteners my senior year. I've been babysitting for the past 6 years for various families in and around my neighborhood. If you could contact me and we could talk or if you have any questions, just let me know! Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Nicole W. is a reference for Rian P. Relationship: Family
Anita L. is a reference for Rian P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rian P.
Rian P.
Portland, ME 04103
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now