JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra B.

Nanny in Portland, ME 04101.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, ME

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

I'm a graduate of Columbia College Chicago where I received my BFA in Dance. I moved to NYC to pursue a career in dance, and in addition, taught third grade at a charter school in Harlem. I spent several years nannying children ages 6mo-8yrs, and have taught dance to many ages.

I'm passionate about art and education, and have found so much satisfaction in working with kids. My experiences have tested my patience, fueled my creativity and taught me how to improvise. There's nobody better than a child to teach you how to think on your feet!

I have a 4-year-old son, who has taught me more than I could ever imagine. We spend lots of time running, scooting, riding and laughing. We've really made an effort to live fully and healthfully.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/21/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Arielle D. is a reference for Alexandra B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Alexandra B.
Alexandra B.
Portland, ME 04101

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now