JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lacey M. - Raymond Nanny

Lacey M. Nanny in Raymond, ME 04071. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Raymond, ME

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Lacey’s Bio

~Looking for a P/T Nannying Position for Summer 2011~
Hello! My name is Lacey, I am 25 years old, and I live in Raymond, ME.  I am currently teaching first grade at Harrison Elementary School.  Previously, I was a teacher at a preschool in Gorham.  The past 2 summers I have nannied for local families.  The 4 summers prior to that, I worked at a YMCA summer camp program, with the last 2 summers being the director of the KinderKamp program. I have a B.S. in early childhood education from UMF with a concentration/certification in K-3 and minor in psychology. I have worked in infant/toddler programs, Pre-K, student taught 1st grade, taught in a K-4 special needs and behavioral day treatment program, and 2nd grade. I have also had a lifetime of experience babysitting for friends and family. I am CPR/FA/Water Safety certified. Fun, energetic, creative, love the outdoors! :) I am currently hoping to find a part-time nanny/babysitting job for the upcoming summer.  References available upon request. Thank you! ~Lacey~

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top