JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda A.

Nanny in Saco, ME 04072.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saco, ME

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi my name is Amanda or Mandy for short; I am very outgoing and an active well being. As college student always looking for something on the side that will help pay the bills. I have been babysitting since I was 12. I love kids and enjoy being around them. I am in school to become a dental hygienist and someday to become a pediatric dentist. In the summer and school vacations I work at an orthodontic office and love every min of it. when I am not in school or working I am either out doors with my dog and boyfriend enjoying the wonderful experience’s of Maine, and if imp not doing that I am always spending time with my niece and nephew  who are 2 and 9 months. I am very close to my family and love spending as much time with them as possible my niece and nephew are my world and can’t imagine life without them they are like my own. If any questions I am always available at 207-423-2394 :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Robyn M. is a reference for Amanda A. Relationship: Former Employer
Sharon B. is a reference for Amanda A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Saco, ME 04072
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now