JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura C.

Nanny in Skowhegan, ME 04976.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Skowhegan, ME

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Laura Coutinho

Personal Profile

I am a studious hard working individual who excels at completing assigned projects and tasks. I am excellent at multitasking and maintain a professional manner at all times when working. I am not afraid to take on responsibility and leadership roles as needed. I can think fast on my feet, and am capable of improvising to fit and fix whatever new and unexpected situations arise.


Bachelors of Arts: Psychology - May 2012
Westfield State University, Westfield Massachusetts

Working on MS of Mental Health Counseling- expected graduation 2016
Walden University


• Presenter - Undergraduate Research "Healthy Choices in Coffee Consumption" UMass Amherst - 2012
• Presenter - Undergraduate Research "Determining Success of Early Reading Programs" UMass Amherst - 2011
• Author of published fictional books “Rangers of Andor: The Beginning” – 2011 and “Rangers of Andor: Life Gets Real”- 2014
• Certified in First Aid & CPR- 2015


Secretary - Banacos Disability Center - Work Study 2007-2012
Westfield State University

• Provided Guidance and Customer Services
• Coordinated scheduling of students and tutors
• Supervised student tutors
• Incorporated Organizational Skills

Personal Assistant - Psychology Professor Susan Dutch 2011-2012
Westfield State University

• Incorporated Office Organizational Skills
• Interacted respectfully and professionally with faculty and students

Personal Care Assistant - Residential Private Home 2004-2006 & 2014
North Reading, Massachusetts

• Provided Assistance for Developmentally Disabled Child
• Provided Instruction and Assistance for personal hygiene
• Coached, guided and supervised with Physical Therapy and Speech Therapy exercises
• Provided Behavioral Intervention during Meals
• Collaborated with recreational activities


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ruth D. is a reference for Laura C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura C.
Laura C.
Skowhegan, ME 04976

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now