JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie B.

Nanny in South Portland, ME 04106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Portland, ME

  • Age 37
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I have been working with children for over 15 years. I started baby-sitting when I was 13 and have continued to work with children in various ways over the years. I have a B. S. in elementary education, was a before/after-school program director, a preschool teacher and I currently work closely with 2 families. I enjoy working with children because they remind us that the simple things in life are the true pleasures. One of favorite quotes that reflects my belief is "while we try to teach our children all about life, our children teach us what life is all about." I know that no two families are alike, so I take extra time to recognize each family's particular needs. I don't mind helping out with meal preparation, light house cleaning, and laundry. Life can be busy, so I try to do my best to help with everyday tasks! I am also flexible, responsible, and very dependable, and have excellent references I'm more than happy to share! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/28/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/20/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Andrea R. is a reference for Julie B.
Nancy A. is a reference for Julie B.
Jump to Top
Julie B.
Julie B.
South Portland, ME 04106
37

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now