JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily A.

Nanny in South Portland, ME 04106.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

South Portland, ME

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I love children and have worked extensively with them for what seems like my entire life. I've been babysitting since I was 12, at 13 began working as a summer camp counselor. I've worked at both residential and day camps for over 8 years and with children ranging from 2 to 13 years old. For the past 3 years I have worked for Camp Greylock. I began working as a nanny while going to college in NYC.
I love being around and working with children. I find it brings out the inner child in me. It's pretty amazing being able to see and experience things through the eyes of a child. I find it opens up an entirely new world that's so much fun to explore! I always seem to have a better day when part of it is spent with a child.
In addition to music & theatre, I also enjoy traveling, reading, crafts, museums, Disney movies, going to the beach & being outside.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Anderson B. is a reference for Emily A.
Anderson B. is a reference for Emily A.
Jump to Top
Emily A.
Emily A.
South Portland, ME 04106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now