JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lili R.

Nanny in Vinalhaven, ME 04863.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Vinalhaven, ME

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Lili’s Bio

I am a certified ESL teacher with a B.A. in Languages and Linguistics. I have been teaching and tutoring since my senior year of high school, when I ran a creative writing class for a group of thirteen eighth-grade students. In college I provided extensive tutoring for girls ages 5-14 through the Girls Incorporated after school program in the under served Richmond, Indiana community. I also have ample classroom experience with younger students, as I volunteered as a Teacher's Assistant in an inner-city Boston elementary school and at a suburban school for children with a variety of learning disabilities throughout high school.

I have extensive international experience (have studied and traveled widely) and I have a background in French and am fluent in Spanish.

The single most important thing you need to know about me is that I am passionate about what I do and that I am extremely dedicated to the improvement of society as a whole through the better care and education of each child. I am also observant, thoughtful, an excellent listener and with great communication skills and the proven ability to work with kids, parents, teachers and schools.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/7/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Hilary I. is a reference for Lili R. Relationship: Former Employer
Yemaya S. is a reference for Lili R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lili R.
Lili R.
Vinalhaven, ME 04863
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now