JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie C.

Nanny in Allegan, MI 49010.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Allegan, MI

  • Age 60
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Marie’s Bio

My name is Marie C. and I have been serving children in the public school setting for over 15 years now. I am choosing to care for children (child) in their homes). I will be transitioning back to this position very soon.
What really motivated me to pursue my degree in Early Childhood Development and Family Develoopment was my interest and compatability with children. I earned enough money from caring for children to purchase my first car and pay cash! In addition to spending many hours with babies and young children I began to find out what their needs were and prided myself on meeting them. In other words, I strived to be the most proficient caretaker possible.
I have cared for children in their homes for years. It has been a joy getting to know so many children IN different developmental stages and bonding with the children and making friends with the families. In fact one of the children I cared for as child is getting married this summer! I am looking forward to seeing him and his bride.
All of the positions I have held as nanny, childcare provider, camp counselor, extended school attendant, substitute teacher and more has given me the experience and education to care for your children full or part time.
Each time I am employed to take of your children (child) I make a point of meeting the expressed expectations of the family. The children and I have fun throughout the time the parents need to be gone. Some things to know about me ; I have good judgement, am punctual,have a sense of humor, manage time well and have a good moral character.
You can expect a energetic caretaker who has many interests and is able to be creative with your children. I enjoy reading to children, being read to, doing art projects, teaching them to sing and reinforcing their positive actions. I can provide personal and professional references that will substantiate my ablilities.
If this brief introduction of myself interests you I can be contacted at 269-673-4196 or email Thanks you for your consideration. Marie C.


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Mental Illness
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/31/2014


My availability is valid through 7/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Piper R. is a reference for Marie C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Marie C.
Marie C.
Allegan, MI 49010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now