JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Daina G.

Nanny in Allendale, MI 49401.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Allendale, MI

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Daina’s Bio

I am a 20-year old junior at Grand Valley State University. I have been babysitting since I was in 7th grade and also have three younger brothers that have helped me developed my skills in caregiving. I have cared for infants up to age 12, and have stayed overnight with all ages. In addition to this, I have been a camp counselor at multiple summer camps (educational, Girl Scout, heritage, basketball), both overnight and day camps for the past seven years. Although I am not currently certified in CPR training, I have been previously and would be more than willing to take a class if that would make you feel more comfortable! I am looking for a summer job, preferably nannying, but I am also available for any occasional babysitting needs (summer and beyond).


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/28/2014


My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Erin G. is a reference for Daina G. Relationship: Client
Lina N. is a reference for Daina G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Daina G.
Daina G.
Allendale, MI 49401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now