JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anna H.

Nanny in Almont, MI 48003.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Almont, MI

  • Age 24
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Anna’s Bio

My name is Anna Hoover. I am a 20 year old nursing student studying at Oakland University. I am looking for summer employment caring for children. I have been caring for children since I was 12 years old; ranging from infants to 10 years old; watching a range of one to five children at a time.

Previous experience includes full-time babysitting for six years, caring for two different families. I cared for the first family for three years, beginning at the age of 12. I began caring for the second family at the age of 16, staying with them for two summers until my services were no longer needed. Both families had two children; a boy and a girl. I am an avid lover of the outdoors; enjoying bike rides with the children, drawing with chalk, playing backyard sports, and helping them use their imagination for exploration and play. I loved to see the smiles on their faces as we turned simple walks through the woods into unforgettable "adventure hikes." I enjoy reading to children, playing board games, and building puzzles, too! I also had the responsibilities of light house-keeping, meal preparations, and occasional transportation of children to and from summer camp activities and sporting events. In addition, I have also vacationed with the family to assist with the children.

When the families no longer required my services, I began working at a golf course at the age of 17. I continue to babysit part-time and on special occasions. I have missed caring for children full-time and am excited to be able to do so again!

In addition to my past work experience, I graduated Valedictorian from Almont High School in 2011. In high school, I was Student Council and NHS Vice President as well as captain of our Varsity Soccer Team. After high school graduation I selected Oakland University to continue my education. I am currently enrolled in my third year, pursuing a career in nursing. I am CPR certified (infant, child, and adult), certified in Infant Safe-Sleep, certified in Epi-Pen administration, and have my own transportation. Personal background check and references can be provided upon request.

Thank you for your time, and I hope to hear from you!

Anna Hoover


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/28/2014


My availability is valid through 5/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Anna H.
Anna H.
Almont, MI 48003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now